Which Fantasy World Do You Live In?

I’m on a fantasy kick lately, but it’s not just any fantasy. Fantasy from my childhood, the stuff I grew up on. Stories like The Wizard of Oz and Alice in Wonderland, movies like Legend and Labyrinth. (BTW, with all the remakes of olden classics like Oz and Wonderland, I wonder how long it will be before someone makes over Legend and Labyrinth?)

Click for Source

Jim Henson’s Labyrinth

So, my latest brain buzz makes me wonder: which fantasy world do you live in? Which magical land raised you and opened your eyes to the mysteries and delights of fantasy literature and the capabilities of imagination?

Click for Source

Disney’s Alice in Wonderland

Tell me. Perhaps there are some I have never experienced.

One thought on “Which Fantasy World Do You Live In?

  1. When I was a teenager, I really enjoyed R. A. Salvatore’s books. The man pounded out basic sword and sorcery fantasy like it was his job (which I guess it was). I kind of still admire his work ethic even if a lot of his novels aren’t really that great to me anymore. I have to say, though, that his Drizzt Do’Urden novels set in the Forgotten Realms D&D campaign setting world (I know, I know…) still hold a special place in my heart. They taught me a lot about integrity, sacrifice, and acceptance of others.

    Like

Share your thoughts!

